| Product | AI Ranking by DataWise SEO |
|---|---|
| Run by | Nicolas Gorrono |
| Publisher | AI Ranking SpA (DataWise SEO) |
| Started | Not stated |
| Format | Paid Skool community with 50+ recorded lessons, bundled DataWise SEO software and two live sessions a week on the higher tier |
| Price | $27 per month (Starter/Standard) or $47 per month (Pro/Premium), billed through Skool; a $3,000-a-year VIP tier appears on the Skool plans page only. Three official pages show three different tier lists. |
| Refund | 7-day money-back guarantee on the community (DM the founder for a 100% refund in the first 7 days); the software terms separately state a 14-day money-back guarantee on the first paid period. Card required at signup; no free trial. |
| Community | Yes. Skool (paid tier, 701 members on 9 September 2026) plus a free Skool tier. |
| Live instruction | Two live sessions a week on the Pro/Premium tier, recorded; a 1:1 onboarding call with the founder on Pro. The Starter tier has no live calls. |
| AI search coverage | Core positioning: getting cited by ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, plus GEO strategy. Courses include AI SEO Masterclass, AI Fundamentals and Content Automation. |
| Scope | 50+ structured video lessons; a 7-Day SEO Action Plan updated May 2026; hours not stated. |
| Certificate | No |
| Best for | Local businesses, agencies and solo operators on a budget |
| Not for | Anyone needing published tests or enterprise depth |
What is AI Ranking?
AI Ranking is a paid Skool community run by Nicolas Gorrono and marketed under the DataWise SEO name. The legal entity is AI Ranking SpA, registered in Chile. Membership bundles the DataWise SEO software (keywords, backlinks, rankings, AI visibility, audits) with a library of 50 or more recorded lessons and, on the higher tier, two live sessions a week. A free Skool tier with a seven-lesson kickstarter sits alongside it.
How much does it cost?
The base tier is $27 per month billed through Skool. A Pro or Premium tier is $47 per month and adds the live calls and a one-to-one onboarding call. The Skool plans page also lists a VIP tier at $3,000 per year with a six-week accelerator, which does not appear on the datawiseseo.com or airankingskool.com pricing pages. Yearly discounts of 17% and 20% are stated without dollar amounts.
Refunds: the community pages state a 7-day money-back guarantee, requested by direct message to the founder. The software terms separately state a 14-day money-back window on the first paid period. A card is required at signup and there is no free trial on the paid tier.
What does it teach?
The positioning is getting cited by ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, with a GEO strategy layer, plus conventional SEO for local and small-business sites. Named courses include Start Here, a 7-Day SEO Action Plan (updated May 2026), AI SEO Masterclass, AI Fundamentals and Content Automation. Hours are not stated.
Who is it best for?
The official pages say local businesses, agencies and SEO operators, and describe the room as practitioners only. The base tier is described as for DIY owners who want the system and the tool on their own schedule. That is an accurate description of who should buy it.
Who should not buy it
- You need published tests and a named practitioner with a long record. That is what the higher-priced communities sell.
- You are confused by the tiers. Read the Skool plans page, which is the one you will be billed from.
- You do not want another SEO tool subscription. The software is bundled whether you use it or not.
Scores, criterion by criterion
Pros and cons
Pros
- Lowest price in the table for an AI-search community
- Bundled working software
- Two live calls a week on the Pro tier
- 7-day refund on the community
Cons
- Three official pages show three different tier lists
- No published testing programme
- Hours of content not stated
- Base tier has no live calls
Alternatives
- AI SEO Rainmakers: the AI-search specialist community; monthly and rising
- Traffic Think Tank: a large general-SEO peer community at $119 a month, no live-call cadence stated
- HubSpot AEO Fundamentals: free AEO primer; the old SEO certification is retired
Evidence and sources
Facts come from datawiseseo.com's community, pricing and terms pages, the Skool about and plans pages, and airankingskool.com, all read on 9 September 2026. We do not hold a seat.